Seven Jayhawks on Big 12 10th Anniversary Ballot

Jan. 13, 2006


There are seven Jayhawks – more than any other school – among the 37 nominations for the Big 12 Men’s Basketball 10th Anniversary Team, as voted on by fans. Former KU players include Nick Collison, Drew Gooden, Kirk Hinrich, Raef LaFrentz, Paul Pierce, Wayne Simien and Jacque Vaughn. <?xml:namespace prefix=”o” ns=”urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office”?>

Lynn Pride and Tamecka Dixon represent Kansas on the Big 12 Women’s 10th Anniversary team ballot.

To vote for both teams, fans can go to