Fourteen Jayhawks Named to Athletic Director's Honor Roll

Jan. 17, 2008


Fourteen Kansas baseball players have been named to the Athletic Director’s Honor Roll for the fall 2007 semester. This list includes redshirt sophomore Max Ellenbecker, who posted a perfect 4.0 GPA for the fall semester. <?xml:namespace prefix=”o” ns=”urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office”?>

Other players on the AD’s Honor Roll include seniors John Allman, Justin Ellrich, Hiarali Garcia, Matt Lane and Ryne Price; juniors Buck Afenir and Nick Faunce; sophomores Max Ellenbecker and Robby Price as well as freshmen Casey Lytle, Phil Parrish, Zach Sperry, Tony Thompson and T.J. Walz.

The Athletic Director’s Honor Roll is comprised of student-athletes who were or are eligible for competition in their sport’s current season and who made at least a 3.0 GPA during the fall semester.