Ten Jayhawks Make AD's Honor Roll

Jan. 17, 2011


Ten members of the Kansas softball team were named to the Athletic Director’s Honor Roll for Fall 2010 after earning a 3.0 grade point average or better.

Seniors Allie Clark and Kolby Fesmire, juniors Liz Kocon and Marissa Ingle along with sophomores Maggie Hull, Rosie Hull, Julie Jenkins and Alex Jones all made the list. Additionally, freshman Kendra Cullum and Colleen Hohman earned honor roll accolades in their first college semester.

The Jayhawks officially opened the 2011 season on Thursday, Jan. 13 and had their first two-a-day practice on Saturday. The team has less than a month until its season opener versus North Carolina on Feb. 11 during the Jacksonville Tournament.