Kansas Rowing to Face Texas in First Head-to Head Race of Season

March 25, 2010

LAWRENCE, Kan.—Kansas rowing travels to Austin, Texas this Saturday, March 27, to face Texas on Lady Bird Lake. The regatta is the first head-to-head conference race for the Jayhawks this season.

Kansas hosted the Longhorns last season at Wyandotte County Lake in Kansas City, Kan., with the Jayhawks winning the Varsity Four race.

Racing will begin with the Second Varsity Eight at 9:15 a.m. and conclude with the First Varsity Eight race at 10:30 a.m. Texas will race against itself in the Second Novice Four at 9 a.m.

Kansas’ next competition will be April 3 at Wyandotte County Lake in Kansas City, Kan., as the Jayhawks host Kansas State in the Kansas Cup. Racing will begin at 10 a.m.

Race start times and boatings are listed below.


Second Novice Eight 9:15 a.m.

Trinity Graff (coxswain)

Laura Brown

Abby Wicinski

Ashlyn Midyett

Amber Malone

Kate Melton

Raissa Levsky

Sara Stites

Brooke Kissinger

First Novice Eight 9:30 a.m.

Olivia Catloth (coxswain)

Ashleigh Allam

Kelcie Frey

Kourtney Welch

Olivia Kinet

Megan Boxberger

Katy Evans

Eileen Gallagher

Cheyenne Verdoorn

Second Varsity Four 9:45 a.m.

Katy MacCormack (coxswain)

Brittany Belford

Lauren Pollmiller

Molly Boehner

Kathryn Schoonover

First Varsity Four 10:00 a.m.

Lindsey Bricklemyer (coxswain)

Melissa Ann Hersh

Jessica Sadler

Katie Bremer

Brittany Francis

Second Varsity Eight 10:15 a.m.

Karlie Brown (coxswain)

Kaitlin Squier

Cassie Sparks

Allison Able

Julia Guard

Danielle Adam

Abby Green

Rachelle Pauly

Angela Mings

First Varsity Eight 10:30 a.m.

Elise Langtry (coxswain)

Lindsey Lawrence

Katie Beall

Meaghan Oven

Cassy Cobble

Erin Sargent

Paige Stephens

Nicole Schnieder

Stacy Rachow