Kansas to Host UCLA in 2010 Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series

April 28, 2010

The Big 12 and Pac-10 conferences have announced the dates and matchups for the men’s basketball 2010 Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series and Kansas will host UCLA on Thursday, December 2, in Allen Fieldhouse. The series will be in its fourth year after starting competition during the 2007-08 season.

Last year, KU defeated UCLA 73-61 at Pauley Pavilion in Los Angeles in the Big 12/Pac-10 Hardwood Series. The 2010 matchups mirror the ones that took place in the fall of 2009, with the road team from a year ago hosting this season.

KU is 2-1 in the event splitting with Arizona in 2008 and 2009, the first two years of the series. The Big 12 held a 9-3 advantage in Hardwood Series contests last season and leads the three-year series, 20-16.

In 2009, the 12 contests drew more than 110,000 fans. In the three years of the event, more than 355,000 fans have come through the turnstiles.

Additional components of the series, including the start times and television broadcast information will be announced at a later date.


Saturday, November 27

USC at Nebraska

Thursday, December 2

Missouri at Oregon


Arizona State at Baylor

Friday, December 3

Kansas State at Washington State

Saturday, December 4

Oregon State at Colorado

California at Iowa State

Texas Tech at Washington

Sunday, December 5

Texas at USC

Oklahoma at Arizona

Saturday, December 11

Washington at Texas A&M

Tuesday, December 21

Stanford at Oklahoma State