Cheer & Mascots Squads Selected

May 1, 2006

The University of Kansas Athletic Department would like to thankall who tried out for our cheer and mascot squads! The scores were close and we had many excellent candidates. Selections for the 2006-2007 KU cheerleaders and mascot teams are listed below. Two additional males and two additional females were included on the Red Squad. In late summer, we’ll have a skill re-check to determine the four alternate spots and to reassign members between the Red and Blue squads if necessary. Candidates will receive an email and some mailed materials soon. Please contact Cat Jarzemkoski Spirit Squad Coordinator at Congratulations to all!! Rock Chalk Jayhawk

MASCOT TEAMBaby Jay Laura Arther Alternate,Baby Jay Francie Boyer,Big Jay Will Briggs,Baby Jay Elaine Jardon,Big Jay Christian Larson,Baby Jay Kelsey McMahon,Baby Jay Kamile Ratzlaff,Big Jay Tim Welch

BLUE CHEER TEAM David Beck, Lyndsay Bettlach, Caitlin Brown, Katie Bundy, Adam Harley, Lauren Hutchison, Jeff Johnson, Maxx Krueger, Chris Landrum, Josh Magaha, Sara Myers, Sean Quisenberry, Jacob Ross, Brehan Smarinsky/Tumbler, Abbey Stockstill, Ellen Stolle, Paige Williams,

RED CHEER TEAM Lacey Baxter, Elizabeth Bellinger, Scott Borgmier, Michael Brewer, Kyle Byfield, Shay Choudhury, Nicole Cox, Mac Crawford, Mitchell Creed, John Heath, Inga Kirsch, Meagan Kiser, Jed Mayes, Jaclyn McAnarney, Kelly McDonough, Amanda Mounts, Mike Roth, Lawrence Settles, Sammi Voelker, Hannah Widell, Kevin Williams