Kansas Rowing Announces 2008-09 Team Awards

June 5, 2009

LAWRENCE, Kan.—Kansas rowing announces 2008-09 team awards. The awards are given out at the end of each season.

Last season’s notable winners were Kara Boston as Oarswoman of the Year and Katie Brosious as Coxswain of the year.

This year’s award winners are listed below.

Senior Academic Achievement

1. Abbi Huderle 3.94

2. Brianna Flickinger 3.79

3. Katie Brosious 3.72

4. Brooke Castrop 3.61

5. Rebecca Labat

6. Meagan Heacock 3.56

Most Improved Oarswoman

Nicole Schneider

Most Improved Newcomer

Molly Boehner

Class of 2000 “Team Academic Award

Megan Foster

Stacy Rachow

Outstanding Newcomer

Elizabeth Dedon

“Essence of a Jayhawk”

Kristin Deckert

Oarswoman of the Year

Valerie Jackson

Nikia Rosenberger Coxswain Award

Katie Brosious