Tennis Releases 2007-08 Schedule

Aug. 1, 2007

LAWRENCE, Kan. — Matchups with 11 schools that finished last season in the ITA National Rankings, including seven 2007 NCAA Tournament teams, highlight the University of Kansas’ 2007-08 schedule.

The Jayhawks’ schedule consists of five fall tournaments, including the ITA Central Region Championships, where Elizaveta Avdeeva and Edina Horvath won the doubles championship a year ago. KU’s fall slate begins on Sept. 21 with the Cissy Leary Tournament in Philadelphia, Pa., and concludes on Nov. 4 at the Florida State Tournament.

Kansas will open its spring season with a five-day tournament in Honolulu, Hawaii, before beginning its 19 match regular season schedule on Feb. 2 at Arkansas. The Jayhawks will again face a slew of top non-conference opponents, including 2007 NCAA Tournament teams Tulsa, Kentucky and BYU. Overall, KU will take on eight non-league foes coupled with 11 Big 12 duals.

The 2007 Big 12 Championships will be hosted by Texas A&M on April 24-27, and the NCAA Team Tournament will run May 5-19.

Check back with for more information about the Jayhawks’ upcoming season. To view the schedule, click here.