KU's Reesing Included On Manning Award Watch List

Buy Tickets Here

LAWRENCE, Kan. – For the third time this preseason a national quarterback watch list was announced and for the third time Kansas quarterback Todd Reesing was including on the chart.

Monday afternoon, the Manning Award watch list was released with 38 quarterbacks vying for the honor. The award is in its fifth year and is the only quarterback award which takes into consideration the candidates’ bowl performances, as the winner is not announced until after the bowl games.

Previous winners include Matt Leinart of USC in 2005, Vince Young of Texas in 2006, JaMarcus Russell of LSU in 2007 and Matt Ryan of Boston College last year.

Reesing has already been named to watch lists for the O’Brien Award (top quarterback) and Unitas Award (top senior quarterback). Reesing is also a candidate for the nation’s top overall player, as he is on the Maxwell Award and Walter Camp Award watch lists.

2009 Manning Award Watch List

Austen Arnaud (Jr., Iowa State)
Sam Bradford (Jr., Oklahoma)
Levi Brown (Sr., Troy)
Darryll Clark (Sr., Penn State)
Jimmy Clausen (Jr., Notre Dame)
Andy Dalton (Sr., TCU)
Austin Davis (So., Southern Miss)
Armanti Edwards (Sr., Appalachian State)
Robert Griffin III (So., Baylor)
Matt Grothe (Sr., USF)
Max Hall (Sr., BYU)
Tim Hiller (Sr., Western Michigan)
Jerrod Johnson (Jr., Texas A&M)
Colin Kaepernick (Jr., Nevada)
Case Keenum (Jr., Houston)
Dan LeFevour (Sr., Central Michigan)
Corey Leonard (Sr., Arkansas State)
Thaddeus Lewis (Sr., Duke)
Ryan Lindley (So., San Diego State)
Jake Locker (Jr., Washington)
Jeremiah Masoli (Jr., Oregon)
Colt McCoy (Sr., Texas)
Kellen Moore (So., Boise State)
Tony Pike (Sr., Cincinnati)
Terrelle Pryor (So., Ohio State)
Todd Reesing (Sr., Kansas)
Zac Robinson (Sr., Oklahoma State)
Tyler Sheehan (Sr., Bowling Green)
Riley Skinner (Sr., Wake Forest)
Rusty Smith (Sr., Florida Atlantic)
Jevan Snead (Jr., Ole Miss)
Ricky Stanzi (Jr., Iowa)
Tim Tebow (Sr., Florida)
Trevor Vittatoe (Jr., UTEP)
Adam Weber (Jr., Minnesota)
Juice Williams (Sr., Illinois)
Russell Wilson (So., N.C. State)
T.J. Yates (Jr., North Carolina)