Nine Kansas Soccer Players Named to Big 12 Academic Teams

Nov. 2, 2010

IRVING, Texas – For the sixth straight season six or more Kansas soccer players garnered Big 12 All-Academic accolades, as the conference announced the selection of nine Jayhawks to the 2010 All-Academic Tuesday afternoon.

Amy Grow, Erin Lewis, Jordyn Perdue, Caitlin Noble and Katie Williams were all named to the conference’s first team, while Kaitlyn Cunningham, Lauren Jackson, Rachel Morris and Shelby Williamson were named second-team. The honor was the first for Grow, Lewis, Cunningham and Williamson, while Perdue, Jackson, Morris, Noble and Williams were all honored for the second time. Perdue and Williams have now earned first-team honors for two years in a row.

The Jayhawks concluded the 2010 season last Friday, with a 3-0 win over SIU-Edwardsville at the Jayhawk Soccer Complex.