2016 Big 12 Women's Tennis Championship Field Set

2016 Big 12 Women’s Tennis Championship Bracket

LAWRENCE, Kan. – Kansas women’s tennis, who finished the regular-season portion of its schedule in a five-way tie for second place in the Big 12 Conference, will head to Stillwater, Oklahoma later this week to participate in the 2016 Big 12 Conference Tennis Championships. After the five-team tie-breaker was sorted out, the Jayhawks will play in the tournament as the No. 4 seed where they will take on No. 5 seed Baylor in their opening round match at 9 a.m., on Friday, April 29, at the Greenwood Tennis Center.
Kansas’ second place finish in the conference standings marked the Jayhawks’ highest finish since finishing second in the league in both 1997 and 1998. The Jayhawks posted a 6-3 ledger in conference matches, marking its most Big 12 wins since picking up six during the 2008 campaign.
The Big 12 Championship kicks off on Thursday, April 28 with No. 8 Iowa State vs. No. 9 Kansas State and No. 7 Oklahoma vs. No. 10 West Virginia at 10 a.m.
The quarterfinals take place on Friday and the semifinals on Saturday. Kansas and Baylor will square off at 9 a.m., Friday, and the winner will face the winner of top-seeded Oklahoma State and either Iowa State or Kansas State at 3 p.m., Saturday.
The women’s championship will be broadcast on FS2 at 1 p.m. on Sunday, May 1.
KUAthletics.com: The official online source for Kansas Athletics, Williams Education Fund contributions, tickets, merchandise, multimedia, photos and much, much more.