2018 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship bracket set

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Kansas baseball team will enter the 2018 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship as the No. 8 seed, and will play the regular-season conference champion Texas, the conference announced Saturday evening.
The Jayhawks (25-28, 8-15 Big 12) and Texas (39-14, 17-7 Big 12) opened up conference play March 16-18, in Austin, Texas, where the Longhorns came out on top, three games to none. The matchup is slated for a 12:30 p.m. first pitch on Wednesday, May 23, as game two of the morning session.
Joining Kansas and Texas in that division of the bracket are No. 4-seeded Oklahoma (34-21, 14-10 Big 12) and No. 5-seeded Baylor (32-19, 13-11 Big 12). The Jayhawks earned series victories over both the Sooners and Bears during the regular season.
Division two of the bracket features No. 2 Oklahoma State (29-22-1, 16-8 Big 12) against No. 7 West Virginia (27-25, -15 Big 12), and No. 3 Texas Tech (37-15, 14-9 Big 12) pitted against No. 6 TCU (30-22, 10-13 Big 12).
In the history of the conference, Kansas has only been seeded higher than fifth one time – in 2014 at third – and has advanced to the championship game twice, winning the title in 2006.
All games of the championship will be played a Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

FOLLOW /KansasBaseball

KUAthletics.com: The official online source for Kansas Athletics, Williams Education Fund contributions, tickets, merchandise, multimedia, photos and much, much more.