Jayhawks well represented on USBWA All-District VI Team

Link 2017 Postseason Awards
Link USBWA All-District Teams

ST. LOUIS – The accolades keep rolling in for the No. 1 Kansas basketball team as the Jayhawks are well represented on the United States Basketball Writers Association (USBWA) District VI announced Tuesday.

Kansas senior guard Frank Mason III is the USBWA District VI Player of the Year, while KU head coach Bill Self is the district’s coach of the year. Voted on by its membership, the USBWA District VI includes NCAA Division I schools from the states of Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Nebraska, North Dakota and South Dakota.

Mason and KU freshman guard Josh Jackson were both listed on the 10-member USBWA District VI All-District Team. Mason is appearing on the team for the second-straight season.

Click here a complete rundown of KU’s postseason awards.

USBWA All-District Awards

District VI Player of the Year: FRANK MASON
District VI Coach of the Year: BILL SELF

USBWA All-District VI Team

Jeffrey Carroll, Oklahoma State
Mike Daum, South Dakota State
Jawun Evans, Oklahoma State
Marcus Foster, Creighton
Peter Jok, Iowa
Naz Mitrou-Long, Iowa State
Monte Morris, Iowa State
Tai Webster, Nebraska

Twitter @KUHoops
Instagram @kuhoops
Facebook /KansasBasketball

KUAthletics.com: The official online source for Kansas Athletics, Williams Education Fund contributions, tickets, merchandise, multimedia, photos and much, much more.