Nine Jayhawks earn CRCA National Scholar honors

LAWRENCE, Kan. – Kansas rowing had nine student-athletes earn Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) National Scholar Athlete honors for their efforts in the classroom and on the water.
Sophomore Reese Arnold, sophomore Kate Englander, senior Meghan Karoly, junior Kelly Koenigsman, sophomore Morgan Kottas, junior Lilly Stewart, junior Valerie Swisher, senior Kaelyn Thierolf and senior Margret Winter were all recognized by the CRCA as a scholar athlete for 2018.
Nine ties for the most Jayhawks honored by the CRCA in a single season. The last time that KU had nine CRCA Scholar Athletes was during the 2008 season.
The criteria for the academic award requires student-athletes to maintain a 3.5 cumulative GPA, completed their second, third or fourth year of eligibility and rowed in a minimum of 75 percent of competitions in the spring.



@KansasRowing The official online source for Kansas Athletics, Williams Education Fund contributions, tickets, merchandise, multimedia, photos and much, much more.