Jayhawks the No. 4 seed for Big 12 Championship

IRVING, Texas – The Kansas women’s tennis team has been named the No. 4 seed for the Big 12 Championship as announced by the league office Sunday evening.
The seeding comes after the Jayhawks, Oklahoma State and Texas Tech each finished with 7-2 record in the Big 12 which forced a tiebreaker to decide the order for the tournament. Each team’s Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) ranking was eventually used to determine the sequence with Oklahoma State being the No. 2 seed and Texas Tech named No. 3.
Leading the pack is No. 1 seed and host, Texas which finished league play undefeated. Under KU is No. 5 Baylor, No. 6 Kansas State, No. 7 Oklahoma, No. 8 TCU, No. 9 West Virginia and No. 10 Iowa State.
In its first match of the Big 12 Championship, Kansas (15-5, 7-2 Big 12) will face Baylor (16-12, 4-5 Big 12) Friday, April 27 at 9 a.m., at the Texas Tennis Center. 
The women’s championship will be streamed live on Big12Sports.com.
KUAthletics.com: The official online source for Kansas Athletics, Williams Education Fund contributions, tickets, merchandise, multimedia, photos and much, much more.