Kansas Rowing Places 38 on C-USA Commissioner’s Honor Roll

LAWRENCE, Kan.- The Conference USA (C-USA) Commissioner’s Honor Roll was announced with the University of Kansas rowing team producing 36 of those awards.

A record 3,213 student-athletes have earned recognition to the Commissioner’s Honor Roll during the 2013-14 academic year, Commissioner Britton Banowsky announced Thursday afternoon. Student-athletes named to the Commissioner’s Honor Roll maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better.

The 2013-14 group of 38 Jayhawks added to the C-USA Commissioner’s Honor is the team’s best since 2012 when the team placed 37 rowers on the heralded list. The KU members of the C-USA Honor Roll include nine seniors, six juniors, six sophomores and 14 freshmen.

Catherine Clements
Kelsie Fiss
Carly Iverson
Jessica Jacob
Abbey Lozenski
Jessica Miller
Cara Murray
Elizabeth Scherer
Emma Umbarger
Julia Alvey
Jennifer Hartzler
Andrea Joyce
Sarah Lasini
Claudijah Lever
Brooke Thuston
Maggie Duncan
Breeona Foster
Casey Kelly
Briana Pina
Tessa Scott
Mary Slattery
Rayna Barnes
Bailey Brandon
Kate Cropp
Sarah Elstien
Laura Foster
Jordan Helms
Maddie Irelan
Lexie Lanphere
Olivia Loney
Mallory Miller
Kenzie Obrochta
Emma O’Neill
Brittney Railsback
Allison Schaaf

KUAthletics.com: The official online source for Kansas Athletics, Williams Education Fund contributions, tickets, merchandise, multimedia, photos and much, much more.