Kansas Athletics Communications

Media FTP

Player head shots, highlights and selected interviews are available via the Kansas Athletics’ Media FTP site. Please visit the Media FTP or contact Andy Eisch for additional requests.

Email Distribution

Previews, recaps, stories and other information are emailed to media by the athletic communications office. Media members that would like to be added to the Kansas Athletics e-mail distribution lists should contact Andy Eisch to be included in future releases.

Credentials

Information for media credentials for Kansas home events must be made through the Kansas athletic communications office. Requests must be made through our online credential form. For more information on Kansas Football credentials, please contact Daniel Berk (dberk@ku.edu). For more information on Men’s Basketball credentials, please contact Chris Theisen (theisen@ku.edu).

Interviews

Out-of-town media wishing to interview Kansas student-athletes should contact the communications office with their requests. Home and cell phone numbers for players will not be provided and players have been instructed not to accept calls from media without prior notice from the communications office. Please do not contact a player or coach without scheduling the interview through the communications office. Members of the media who reach out directly to Kansas student-athletes without prior approval may face suspension or revocation of credentials.

Kansas Athletics Communications:
1651 Naismith Drive
1400 Parrott
Lawrence, Kan. 66045

Phone: 785.864.3417
Fax: 785.864.7944

 

Name Title Phone Email Address
COMMUNICATIONS
Dan Beckler

Senior Associate Athletics Director Strategic Communications and External Initiatives

864-1582 dbeckler@ku.edu
Chris Theisen

Assistant Athletics Director - Communications (MBB, WGOLF)

864-3474 theisen@ku.edu
Daniel Berk

Director of Football Communications (FB, MGOLF)

312-2159 dberk@ku.edu
Andy Eisch

Assistant Communications Director & Digital Media Specialist (FB, MBB, T&F, XC, RELAYS)

330-3698 aeisch@ku.edu
Brandon Perel

Assistant Communications Director (BSB, SOC)

785-840-6395 bperel@ku.edu
Doug Self

Assistant Communications Director (WBB, WTEN, ROW)

393-4978 dself@ku.edu
Brian Hanni

Director of Broadcasting

bhanni@ku.edu

Baseball

Men's Basketball

Women's Basketball

Cross Country

Football

Men's Golf

Women's Golf

Rowing

Soccer

Softball

Swim & Dive

Tennis

Track & Field

Volleyball