CSCAA Open Water Championships

The University of Kansas is honored to host the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) National Collegiate Open Water Championship at Lone Star Lake for the fifth-time overall and first since 2019.

The 5 kilometer (3.1 miles) will consist of a three-loop swim with the women’s race beginning at 8:30 a.m., and the men’s competition beginning at 10:00 a.m. One individual from each race will be crowned a CSCAA national champion. In addition, the top-eight from each event will be honored, along with the top team from each race.

Scoring will be as follows:

The first three swimmers from each team to cross the finish line receive the points that correspond to their place. The first place swimmer receives one point, the second-place swimmer two, and so on. The team receiving the lowest score wins.

Admission to the event is free and spectators are encouraged to park in the lot above the beach, using the staircase to access the road and shoreline.


For more information, please see the 2021 Meet Book.