2019 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship bracket set


OKLAHOMA CITY – After winning seven of their last nine league games, the Kansas baseball team enters the 2019 Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship as the No. 5 seed, and will play the fourth-ranked school in West Virginia, the conference announced Sunday evening.

The Jayhawks (31-24, 12-12 Big 12) and West Virginia (34-18, 13-11 Big 12) played a trio of one-run games April 20-21, in Morgantown, West Virginia, where the Mountaineers came out on top, two games to one.

Joining Kansas and West Virginia in that division of the bracket are No. 1-seeded Texas Tech (36-15, 16-8 Big 12) and No. 8-seeded Kansas State (25-31, 8-16 Big 12).

The other side of the bracket features No. 2-seeded Baylor (33-15, 14-8 Big 12), No. 3-seeded Oklahoma State (32-17, 14-9 Big 12), No. 6-seeded TCU (29-24, 11-13 Big 12) and No. 7-seeded Oklahoma (33-21, 11-13 Big 12).

In the history of the conference, Kansas has only been seeded higher than fifth one time – in 2014 at third – and has advanced to the championship game twice, winning the title in 2006.

All games of the championship will be played a Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

Fans can purchase tickets by visiting Big12Sports.com/BuyTickets, OKCDodgers.com or through Ticketmaster. Tickets are also available by visiting the Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark box office or calling (405) 218-2180.