Football Archives

πŸ“Š StatsΒ  Β πŸ“… ResultsΒ  Β πŸ“– Guide

Football Archives
SeasonHead CoachOverallConference RecordConference FinishBowlBowl Outcome
2022Lance Leipold6-73-67thAutoZone Liberty BowlL, 53-55 (3OT)πŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–Bowl Guide
2021Lance Leipold2-101-810thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2020Les Miles0-90-810thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2019Les Miles3-91-810thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2018David Beaty3-91-810thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2017David Beaty1-110-910thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2016David Beaty2-101-810thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2015David Beaty0-120-910thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2014Charlie Weis
Clint Bowen*
2013Charlie Weis3-91-810thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2012Charlie Weis1-110-910thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2011Turner Gill2-100-910thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
*From 1996-2010 Kansas played in the North Division of a two division Big 12
2010Turner Gill3-91-76thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2009Mark Mangino5-71-76thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…πŸ“–
2008Mark Mangino8-54-43rdInsight BowlW, 42-21 vs. MinnesotaπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2007Mark Mangino12-17-12ndOrange BowlW, 24-21 vs. Virginia TechπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2006Mark Mangino6-63-54thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2005Mark Mangino7-53-55thFort Worth BowlW, 42-13 vs. HoustonπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2004Mark Mangino4-72-6T-5thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2003Mark Mangino6-73-5T-4thTangerine BowlL, 56-26 vs. NC StateπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2002Mark Mangino2-100-86thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
2001Terry Allen
Tom Hayes*
2000Terry Allen4-72-6T-5thπŸ“ŠπŸ“…
1999Terry Allen5-73-54thπŸ“…
1998Terry Allen4-71-7T-5thπŸ“…
1997Terry Allen5-63-5T-4thπŸ“…
1996Glen Mason4-72-65thπŸ“…
*From 1957-1995 Kansas played in the Big Eight Conference
1995Glen Mason10-25-2T-2ndAloha BowlW, 51-30 vs. UCLA
1994Glen Mason6-53-45th
1993Glen Mason5-73-45th
1992Glen Mason8-44-33rdAloha Bowl W, 23-20 vs. BYU
1991Glen Mason6-53-45th
1990Glen Mason3-7-12-4-1T-4th
1989Glen Mason4-72-56th
1988Glen Mason1-101-67th
1987Bob Valesente 1-9-10-6-17th
1986Bob Valesente 3-80-78th
1985Mike Gottfried 6-62-56th
1984Mike Gottfried 5-64-34th
1983Mike Gottfried 4-6-12-57th
1982 Don Fambrough2-7-21-5-17th
1981 Don Fambrough8-44-34thHall of Fame BowlL, 0-10 vs. Mississippi State
1980 Don Fambrough4-5-23-3-14th
1979 Don Fambrough3-82-57th
1978Bud Moore1-100-78th
1977Bud Moore3-7-12-4-16th
1976Bud Moore6-52-58th
1975Bud Moore7-54-34thSun Bowl L, 19-33 vs. Pittsburgh
1974Don Fambrough4-71-68th
1973Don Fambrough7-4-14-2-1T-2nd
1972Don Fambrough4-73-46th
1971Don Fambrough4-72-5T-6th
1970Pepper Rodgers5-62-56th
1969Pepper Rodgers1-90-78th
1968Pepper Rodgers9-26-1T-1stOrange Bowl L, 14-15 vs. Penn State
1967Pepper Rodgers5-55-2T-2nd
1966Jack Mitchell 2-7-10-6-18th
1965Jack Mitchell 2-82-57th
1964Jack Mitchell 6-45-23rd
1963Jack Mitchell 5-53-4T-4th
1962Jack Mitchell 6-3-14-2-14th
1961Jack Mitchell 7-3-15-23rd Bluebonnet Bowl W, 33-7 vs. Rice
1960Jack Mitchell 7-2-14-2-1T-3rd
1959Jack Mitchell 5-53-3T-3rd
1958Jack Mitchell 4-5-13-2-14th
1957Chuck Mather5-4-14-22nd
*From 1948-1956 Kansas played in the Big Seven Conference
1956Chuck Mather3-6-12-4T-5th
1955Chuck Mather3-6-11-4-1T-5th
1954Chuck Mather0-100-67th
1953J.V. Sikes 2-82-4T-4th
1952J.V. Sikes 7-33-35th
1951J.V. Sikes 8-24-23rd
1950J.V. Sikes 6-43-34th
1949J.V. Sikes 5-52-45th
1948J.V. Sikes 7-34-23rd
1947George Sauer8-1-24-0-1T-1st Orange Bowl L, 14-20 vs. Georgia Tech
*From 1929-1947 Kansas played in the Big Six Conference
1946George Sauer7-2-14-1T-1st
1945Henry Shenk4-5-11-3-15th
1944Henry Shenk3-6-11-4T-5th
1943Henry Shenk4-5-12-3T-4th
1942Gwinn Henry 2-81-4T-5th
1941Gwinn Henry 3-62-34th
1940Gwinn Henry 2-70-56th
1939Gwinn Henry 2-61-4T-4th
1938Ad Lindsey 3-61-46th
1937Ad Lindsey 3-4-22-1-23rd
1936Ad Lindsey 1-6-10-56th
1935Ad Lindsey 4-4-12-2-13rd
1934Ad Lindsey 3-4-31-2-24th
1933Ad Lindsey 5-4-12-34th
1932Bill Hargiss5-33-2T-2nd
1931Bill Hargiss5-51-34th
1930Bill Hargiss6-24-11st
1929Bill Hargiss4-42-35th
*From 1907-1928 Kansas played in the Missouri Valley Intercollegiate Athletic Association
1928Bill Hargiss2-4-21-3-15th
1927Franklin Cappon3-4-13-3-15th
1926Franklin Cappon2-61-59th
1925Potsy Clark 2-5-12-5-18th
1924Potsy Clark 2-5-12-4-17th
1923Potsy Clark 5-0-33-0-33rd
1922Potsy Clark 3-4-11-3-18th
1921Potsy Clark 4-33-35th
1920Forrest C. Allen 5-2-13-2T-3rd
1919Leon McCarty3-2-31-1-14th
1918Jay Bond2-2
1917Herman Olcott6-23-1T-3rd
1916Herman Olcott4-3-11-2-15th
1915Herman Olcott6-23-12nd
1914H.M. Wheaton 5-2-12-24th
1913Arthur Mosse5-33-23rd
1912Arthur Mosse4-41-25th
1911Ralph W. Sherwin 4-2-21-1-13rd
1910A.R. Kennedy 6-1-11-1-15th
1909A.R. Kennedy 8-13-12nd
1908A.R. Kennedy 9-04-01st
1907A.R. Kennedy 5-31-13rd
1906A.R. Kennedy 6-2-2
1905A.R. Kennedy 10-1
1904A.R. Kennedy 8-1-1
1903Harrison S. Weeks 6-3
1902Arthur Curtis 6-4
1901John Outland3-5-2
1900Charles Boynton2-5-2
1899Fielding H. Yost 10-0
1898Wylie G. Woodruff7-1
1897Wylie G. Woodruff8-2
1896Hector Cowan 7-3
1895Hector Cowan 6-1
1894Hector Cowan 2-3-1
1893A.W. Shepard 2-5
1892A.W. Shepard 7-1
1891E.M Hopkins 7-0-1
1890 1-2